Potpourri, NSU yearbook wins awards - KALB-TV News Channel 5 & CBS 2

Potpourri, NSU yearbook wins awards

Posted: Updated:

NATCHITOCHES, La. (KALB News Channel 5) – Northwestern State University's 2012-2013 yearbook,Potpourri, won two awards from the American Scholastic Press Association.Judges issued an award for outstanding overall photography and awarded the booka second place honor.

"I am veryproud of the entire staff," Potpourri Advisor Stephanie Masson said."These awards recognize the hard work of everyone involved in the yearbookprocess at NSU."

Staff members for2012-2013 were Editor Shana Lee, Associate Editor Randa Lopez, Copy EditorAlexis Reliford, Designers Stephen Llorens and Geoffery Hollis, AssistantDesigner Nicholas Myers, writers Ty Johnson, Bailee Cartwright, Jessica Blow,Jacob Labutka, Catherine Beverly and Emilee Self, photographers Michael Herren,Kaylee Medine, Victoria Burgess and Brandy Danzy and Freshman ScholarshipRecipient Cathy Wagoner.

NSU PhotographerGary Hardamon also contributed to the book.

Potpourri is anindependent student media organization. Students plan, design and produce it.The book's coverage runs from March to March of each year, allowing the staffto feature many campus events.

The 2013-2014Potpourri is in production and should be available by May 1. Distribution datesand times will be announced.

For moreinformation, visit the Potpourri Facebook page at facebook.com/NSUPotpourri.

Powered by WorldNow
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KALB. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.