Alexandria holds Employee Service Award Luncheon

By  | 

ALEXANDRIA, La. (COA) - The City of Alexandria held its annual Employee Service Award Luncheon on Thursday at Convention Hall to recognize those employees who have served the citizens of Alexandria for 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 and 35 years.

Ronny Pfeifer Jr., Alexandria Water Production Department, accepts his 30-year service award from Mayor Jeff Hall (left) and Alexandria Utility Systems Director Michael Marcotte (right) during the City of Alexandria Service Award Luncheon on Thursday, Dec. 5, in Convention Hall. | Provided Courtesy of Cynthia D. Jardon

Mayor Jeff Hall thanked all city workers as well for their continued dedication and commitment to making Alexandria a great place to live.

“I’ve now officially been in office one year and during that time I really think we have made some great progress. But we couldn’t have done it without you,” Hall said. “Without the hard work each of you does every day, I could not do my job successfully.”

City workers who received awards include:

10 Year Awards

Patrick Montgomery - Traffic Department Sign Artist
Galen Hollingsworth - Fire Department Fire Equipment Operator
Peter Wood - Fire Department Fire Equipment Operator
Caleb Ducote - Fire Department Fire Equipment Operator
David Carson - Lab Testing Super-Environmental Serv
Jason Shorter - Fire Department Fire Equipment Operator
Jacob Tarver - Fire Department Fire Equipment Operator
Cory Brumfield - Fire Department Fire Equipment Operator
Edward Scott - Police Corporal-Police
David Soderberg - Police Corporal-Police
Anthony Alexander - Animal Shelter Crew Leader
Christopher Rini - Fire Department Fire Equipment Operator
Angele Ehlers - Zoological Park Zoo Media Specialist
Jacqueline Warner - Bus-Revenue Veh. Transit Operator
Reginald Heber - Fire Department Fire Prevention Officer
Kevin Scott - Management Info Sys PC/Network Tech
Maurice Lowery - Utility Services Dept Crew Supervisor
Stacy Hair - Gas Distribution Gas System Tech
Franklin Hadwin, Jr. - Animal Shelter Kennel Tech
Samuel Allen - Fire Fire Prevention Officer

15 Year Awards

Charmin Weis - Printing Print Shop Coordinator
Pamela Willis - Engineering Clerical Specialist
Michael Gray - Gas Distribution Crew Supervisor
Melissa Carroll - Business Office Customer Acct Team Leader
Addam Kelly - Fire Captain-Fire
Douglas Alford - Police Corporal-Police
Blake Butler - Police Sergeant-Police
Elliot Fruge - Police Corporal-Police
Christopher Jenkins - Police Corporal-Police
Jacob Reimer - Police Corporal-Police
Michael Stroud - Police Corporal-Police
Curtis Fogleman - Utility Services Dept Super-Utility Serv
Martin Campbell - Const. Dev. Multi Trades Inspector
Wanda Knight - Police Jailer
Joshua Lacombe - Wastewater Collection Crew Supervisor
Ty Bowie - Water Production Crew Supervisor
Terry Johnson - Community Services Supervisor Custodial
Vera Raye Good - Code Enforcement Code Enforcement Officer Sr
Christine Sims - Purchasing Buyer Senior
Michael Marler - Utility Services Dept Eng Tech III
Larry Franklin, Jr. - Wastewater Collection Equipment Operator

20 Year Awards

Ronald Dean - Traffic Department Sign & Marking Specialist
Franklin Ducote, Jr.- Electric Distribution Electric Dist. Systems Tech
Floyd McFarland - Electric Production Electric Plant Shift Super
Victor Miles - Rec Facilities Maintenance Equipment Operator I
Samuel Hicks - Streets and Parks Crew Leader Street Maint.
Henry Jacobs, Jr. - Central Warehouse Inventory Coordinator
Dana Daigre - Accounting Accounting Manager
Jerald Duncan - Fire Captain-Fire
Christopher Mitchum - Fire Captain-Fire
Jeffrey Mobley - Fire Captain-Fire
Eric Vercher - Fire Captain-Fire
Alfred Payne - Customer Field Services Supervisor Utility Fld Svs
Samuel Thomas, Jr. - Electric Distribution Electric Meter Tech
Mashack McCall - Maint of Public Bldgs Painter
Cynthia White - Water Production Water Plant Operator
Anthony Carmouche - Central Warehouse Supervisor Central Warehouse

25 Year Awards

Charles Shirley - Electric Distribution Elec Substitution Tech I
Timmy West - Fire Captain-Fire
Jacqueline Roberts - Customer Service Customer Acct Rep
Patrick Searcy - Fire Captain-Fire
Traci Gilmore - Clayton Accounting Accountant
Jonathon Shorter - Sanitation Equip Operator II
Patrick Williams - Fire Captain-Fire
Eugene Ellis, Jr. - Sanitation Equip Operator II
Murral Williams - Utility Services Department Equip Operator II
Gregory Harvey - Rec Facilities Maintenance Equip Operator I
Kelvin Reed - Water Distribution Crew Supervisor
Ricky Beauregard - Wastewater Collection Maintenance Mechanic I
Karen Kelly - Bus-General Admin Transit Manager
Robert Riley - Fire Captain Fire

30 Year Awards

Lester Randle - Water Distribution Crew Supervisor
Ronny Pfeifer, Jr. - Water Production Elec/Instr Tech- Wastewater
Jeannie Brown - Maint of Public Buildings Painter I
Cordell Normand, Jr. - Fire Department 2nd Assistant Chief Fire
Mathew Layssard - Wastewater Collection Crew Supervisor WW
Maurice Burnaman - Gas Distribution Crew Supervisor Gas Distribution
Bennie Ouber - Fire 1st Asst Chief Fire
Michael Clark - Fire 2nd Asst Chief Fire
David Goss - Electric Distribution Electric Line Worker Sr
James Graham - Water Distribution Super Water Operation
Jeffrey Lachney - Construction Development Multi Trades Inspector

35 Year Awards

Donna Jones - City Council City Clerk
Freddie Cunningham - Traffic Department Sign & Marking Spec

Copyright 2019 COA. All rights reserved.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus