Rapides Parish principals announced for superintendent's new community schools plan

ALEXANDRIA, La. (KALB) - Rapides Parish principals and assistant principals have been announced for ten of the schools in the superintendent's newly passed community schools plan.

Leaderships and teams at some of the schools were changed and some stayed as they were before.

Executive Assistant Superintendent Kim Bennett said they had principals submit requests for where they would prefer to continue their leadership.

She said they met with principals Wednesday to announce their placements and they were all "very excited for their assignments".

Bennett said they placed principals based on area of expertise.

"Our first and foremost priority is to make sure we set our schools up for success, so we wanted to make sure we had the right leadership in place and wanted to match people's strengths."

She also said they have given teachers a week to submit their school requests before they begin to place them, and principals will be a part of that selection process.

Zone 1:
Lessie Moore Pre-K - 3rd
Principal - Laurie Johnson
Assistant Principal - Holly Rachal
Master Teacher - Caitlyn Maddox

Pineville Elementary 4th - 6th
Principal - Erin Stokes
Assistant Principal - Blaire Jeanise
Master Teacher - Heather Lipsey

Zone 2:
D. F. Huddle Pre-K - K
Principal - Tonya Normand
Assistant Principal - Rick Miller
Master Teacher - Cheryl Anderson

North Bayou 1st - 3rd
Principal - Alyson Smith
Assistant Principal - Jennifer Winn
Master Teacher - Denise Smith

L.S. Rugg 4th - 5th
Principal - Tracy Siebeneicher
Assistant Principal - Amber Spurgeon
Master Teacher - Lauren Covey

Julius Patrick 6th
Principal - Carlessa White
Assistant Principal - Renisha Beaudoin
Master Teacher - Adam Cohen

Zone 3:
Acadian Pre-K - K
Principal - Cindy Corley
Assistant Principal - Terri Perkins

Martin Park 1st - 3rd
Principal - Tracy Vorrice
Assistant Principal - Della Lemoine
Master Teacher - Beverly Hood

Alma Redwine 4th - 5th
Principal - LaQuanta Jones
Assistant Principal - Kim Jordan
Master Teacher - Nikki Snow

WO Hall 6th
Principal - Emmett Jefferson
Assistant Principal - Pamela Walker
Master Teacher - Sarah Jolly

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus