Vernon Parish Police Jury has been sworn-in

Bottom Row – L to R: Jim Tuck – District 1, Marvin Hilton – District 2, David Fox – District 3, Doug Roshong – District 4, Reggie Johnson – District 5, Scottie Benjamin – District 6 | Top Row – L to R: Charnel Bailey - District 7, Dean Mitchell – District 8, David Brister – District 9, Curtis Clay – District 10, Quintin Thompson – District 11, Kenny Haymon – District 12 | Foreground: Jeff Skidmore | Photo provided courtesy of the VPPJ

VERNON PARISH, La. (VPPJ) - The Vernon Parish Police Jury was sworn-in on Monday morning by Vernon Parish Clerk of Court Jeffrey K. Skidmore.

The Police Jury welcomed four new members this term - Douglas L. “Doug” Roshong, Scottie E. Benjamin, Malcolm “Dean” Mitchell, Jr. and Steven “Quintin” Thompson.

Eight members are returning to the jury - James B. “Jim” Tuck, Marvin Hilton, Alton “David” Fox, Reginald D. “Reggie” Johnson, Charnel J. Bailey, Jr., David B. Brister, Curtis L. Clay, and Kenny R. Haymon.

At their organizational meeting at 10 a.m., the jury elected Tuck to serve another term as President and Clay is returning as Vice President. Rhonda Plummer was also re-appointed to the position of Parish Administrator/Treasurer for another two-year term and Belinda Diehl will continue to serve as the Secretary of the Police Jury.

The members of the Vernon Parish Police Jury would like to thank the public for their continued support and confidence.

Copyright 2020 Vernon Parish Police Jury. All rights reserved.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus