Ja’Marr Chase wins Biletnikoff Award

FILE - In this Dec. 7, 2019, file photo, LSU wide receiver Ja'Marr Chase (1) celebrates his touchdown against Georgia during the first half of the Southeastern Conference championship NCAA college football game, in Atlanta. Ja'Marr Chase was one of three players from LSU’s high-powered offense to earn unanimous first-team all-SEC honors when The Associated Press All-Southeastern Conference football team was announced Monday, Dec. 9, 2019. (AP Photo/John Bazemore, File)
By  | 

ATLANTA (WAFB) - LSU wide receiver Ja’Marr Chase is the Fred Biletnikoff Award winner.

The award goes to the most outstanding receiver in college football.

Chase has caught 73 passes for 1,498 yards and 18 touchdowns.

Copyright 2019 WAFB. All rights reserved.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus