Joe Burrow wins 2019 Golden Arm Award

LSU quarterback Joe Burrow | Source: Josh Auzenne / WAFB
LSU quarterback Joe Burrow | Source: Josh Auzenne / WAFB(KALB)
Published: Dec. 4, 2019 at 4:24 PM CST
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

LSU starting quarterback Joe Burrow has been announced the winner of the 2019 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award. Joe Burrow becomes the first LSU quarterback to win the award.

The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award is presented annually to the top senior or fourth-year junior quarterback in college football.

Burrow now holds the LSU single-season passing yards (4,366) and touchdowns (44) records. He also broke Kentucky quarterback Tim Couch’s SEC passing yards record (4,725) that was set in 1998 and tied Missouri quarterback Drew Lock’s SEC touchdown passes record (44) set in 2017.

The Athens, Ohio native is also a semifinalist for the 2019 Davey O’Brien Award and the Maxwell Award.

Copyright 2019 WAFB. All rights reserved.

Latest News

Latest News