LSU To Host NCAA Baseball Regional

Photo source: LSU Creative Services
By  | 

BATON ROUGE, La. ( - The NCAA announced Sunday night that LSU will serve as one of 16 host sites for the NCAA Baseball Regional Round.

The four-team, double-elimination regional at Alex Box Stadium, Skip Bertman Field will begin on Friday. The matchups for the Baton Rouge Regional and the entire 64-team field will be announced at 11 a.m. CT Monday on ESPNU.

Below is ticket information for the 2019 NCAA Baton Rouge Regional:

LSU Season Ticket Holder Deadline – Monday, May 27, at 5 p.m. Season ticket holders can order by logging into their online account at or by calling the LSU Ticket Office at 225-578-2184 or toll free at 800-960-8587. The LSU Ticket Office will be open on Memorial Day, Monday, May 27, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
All-session books will go on sale to the general public on Thursday, May 30, at 8 a.m. The sale will be available online at or by calling the ticket office or by visiting the ticket office in person.
Individual session tickets will go on sale at a time to be announced.
The 16 regional sites, with host institutions and records are as follows:

Athens, Georgia – Georgia (44-15)
Atlanta, Georgia – Georgia Tech (41-17)
Baton Rouge, Louisiana – LSU (37-24)
Chapel Hill, North Carolina – North Carolina (42-17)
Corvallis, Oregon – Oregon St. (36-18-1)
Fayetteville, Arkansas – Arkansas (41-17)
Greenville, North Carolina – East Carolina (43-15)
Los Angeles, California – UCLA (47-8)
Louisville, Kentucky – Louisville (43-15)
Lubbock, Texas – Texas Tech (39-17)
Morgantown, West Virginia – West Virginia (37-20)
Nashville, Tennessee – Vanderbilt (49-10)
Oxford, Mississippi – Ole Miss (37-25)
Stanford, California – Stanford (41-11)
Starkville, Mississippi – Mississippi St. (46-13)
Stillwater, Oklahoma – Oklahoma St. (35-18)