Open Positions at KALB


News/Sports Anchor/MMJ

KALB-TV is looking for a weekend news/sports anchor/multi-media journalist.


Multi Media Journalist (Associate)

KALB-TV is looking for a talented, hard-working multi-media journalist!


News Producer - Part Time

In this position, you will serve as the part-time producer for our news team with the possibility of weekday shifts and/or “Weekend Edition” newscasts that air at 6 and 10 p.m. on Saturdays and Sundays at 10 p.m.


Anchor/Producer/MMJ

KALB-TV is looking for an anchor for our new 4 p.m. newscast that will debut in September, 2019.


Account Executive

KALB-TV has a rare opening for an experienced Account Executive to join our team of integrated marketing/advertising professionals.


Technical Newscast Director

KALB, Your Local Station in Alexandria has an immediate opening for a full-time Technical Newscast Director. This is a leadership position within the production team during live newscasts.


Morning Anchor/MMJ

KALB-TV is looking for a co-anchor for our top-rated, award-winning morning and mid-morning news programs.


Know Alexandria Louisiana Better

Interested in working for Your Local Station? Find out more about Central Louisiana before you apply!


Connect With Us

Station Information
P.O. Box 951 Alexandria, LA 71309
(318) 445-2456


Closed Captioning
Click Here for more Info
(318) 483 - 4200

Newsroom
(318) 445 - 6397

General Manager - Michele Godard
mgodard@kalb.com

Office Manager - Andrea Fontenot
afontenot@kalb.com

News Director - Al Quartemont
aquartemont@kalb.com

General Sales Manager - Herbert Bruce
hbruce@kalb.com

Director of Creative Services and Production - Mark Klein
mklein@kalb.com

Programming Manager - Vernilla Brooks
vbrooks@kalb.com

Engineering Manager - Phillip Taylor
ptaylor@kalb.com

Political Broadcast Advertising - Mike Jones
Director of National Political Sales
Gray Television - Washington, DC
(202) 400-0598
mike.jones@gray.tv